ezili_sm_button
writings_sm_button
perform_sm_button
bio_sm_button
workshops_sm_button
contactus_sm_button
guest_bu_button
law_sm_button
merchan_bu_button
  ezilidanto@margueritelaurent.com  
BACK

OAS: Organization of American States Contact Information

****URGENT ACTION ALERT ****

LOBBY OAS TO INVESTIGATE THE FEBRUARY 29, 2004 COUP DETAT

1. DEMAND that Members of the OAS support CARICOM's call to investigate the true circumstances of President Aristide's departure and the coup d'etat by invoking Article 20 of the Inter-American Democratic Charter at a Special Session of the OAS Permanent Council scheduled for this Friday, May 21, 2004. The OAS General Assembly next meets June 6-8, 2004.

Click on this Rickey Sign article entlitled "Caricom's challenge to OAS on Haiti", dated May 19, 2004, for more specific background information]

2. THANK the 14-members of CARICOM for their courageous stand for the rule of law and democracy in Haiti.

CONTACT INFORMATION:

PHONE, FAX and E-MAIL
the Secretary General of the OAS:
OAS Secretary-General, Cesar Gaviria
phone: (202)-458-6836 or 202-458-3497;
fax: 202-458-3624;
e-mail: cgaviria@oas.org

Copy your message to the various OAS Missions, Commissions of CARICOM and European Union. If possible, we recommend using the letterhead of your organization. Cut and paste the block of e-mail addresses listed below into the "CC" line of your e-mail.

(Please bcc: Haitian Lawyers Leadership @ Erzilidando@aol.com) Then send. ___________
WRITE LETTER TO:
OAS Secretary-General,
Cesar Gaviria at: cgaviria@oas.org

cc:: African Union, U.N. European Union

cc:

Leinaudi@oas.org
AntBar@oas.org,
Argentina@oas.org
Bahamas@oas.org
Barbados@oas.org,
Belize@oas.org
Bolivia@oas.org
Brazil@oas.org
Canada@oas.org
Chile@oas.org,
Colombia@oas.org
Costa-Rica@oas.org
Dominica@oas.org
Ecuador@oas.org,
ElSalvador@oas.org
Grenada@oas.org
Guatemala@oas.org,
Guyana@oas.org,
Haiti@oas.org,

Honduras@oas.org
Jamaica@oas.org,
Mexico@oas.org
Nicaragua@oas.org
Panama@oas.org
Paraguay@oas.org
Peru@oas.org
Republica-Dominicana@oas.org
StKitt&Nevis@oas.org,
StLucia@oas.org,
StVnG@oas.org,
Suriname@oas.org,
TnT@oas.org,
Uruguay@oas.org
USA@oas.org,
Venezuela@oas.org


 

campaigns_button
different_button
HOME    
Ezilidanto | Writings | Performances | Bio | Workshops | Contact Us | Guests | Law | Merchandise
2003 Marguerite Laurent