ezili_sm_button
writings_sm_button
perform_sm_button
bio_sm_button
workshops_sm_button
contactus_sm_button
guest_bu_button
law_sm_button
merchan_bu_button
  ezilidanto@margueritelaurent.com  
BACK
The United Nations, International Bodies

 

Call and write the United Nations: 212-963-4879, presidentga58@un.org
*
UN Stabilization Mission in Haiti (MINUSTAH)
PHONE: 011.509.244.9650.9660
FAX: 011.509.244.9366/67
Or, Fax, Office of General Secretary (New York) - 212.963.4879

Hon. Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General
United Nations
United Nations Headquarters
First Avenue at 46th Street
New York, NY 10017
inquiries@un.org; press office: (509) 510-2563 ext. : 6343

Ambassador Anne Patterson
Acting Permanent U.S. representative to the United Nations:
212-415-4050 or Peggy Kerry: kerryp@state.gov


Bacre Waly Ndiaye
Director-New York Office of the UN Office of the High
Commissioner for Human Rights
ph: 212-963-1583 or 212-963-5930
fax: 212-963-3463


Louise Arbour
UN High Commissioner for Human Rights
1211 Geneva 10
Switzerland
ph: 41-22-917-9000
fax: 41-22-917-9011
email: ngochr@ohchr.org

Philip Alston
Special Rapporteur
UN High Commissioner for Human Rights.

1211 Geneva 10, Switzerland
Fax: 41 22 917 9006
email: urgent-action@ohchr.org

With copies to:
Hédi Annabi, Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General to Haiti;
Général Carlos Alberto dos Santos Cruz, UN Military Commander in Haiti;
Sophie Boutaud de la Come, Interim Spokesperson for MINUSTHA (boutaud-de-lacombe@un.org and press@minustah.org)
Gender issues: Nadine Puechguirbal - puechguirbal@un.org
Human rights: Mahamane Cissé-Gouro-cisse-gouro@un.org | 011-509-403-4012
Thierry Fagart - fagart@un.org | Phone: 011-509-403-4012
David Wimwurst , Head of Communications MINUSTAH (wimhurst@un.org), and
Graham Muir, (muir@un.org) - Commissioner of CIVPOL - (See MINUSTAH contact info below.)

*

MINUSTHA PRESS OFFICE, Haiti
Bureau de la Communication et de l'Information Publique
MINUSTAH
11, Impasse Théodule Bourdon
Port-au-Prince, Haïti
+1-509 / 244-2050 ext. 6555 ou 6035
Email : press@minustah.org

Sophie Boutaud de la Combe
Spokesperson for MINUSTAH
Téléphone : (509) 478-6299
Email : boutaud-de-la-combe@un.org

*
Background Info: The UN Stabilization Mission in Haiti (MINUSTAH) is a peace-keeping mission authorized by UN Security Council Resolution 1542, which mandates the mission "to protect civilians under imminent threat of physical violences..." (Article 7(I)(f), U.N. res. 1542). See details at:

1. Keeping the Peace in Haiti? An assessment of MINUSTAH, Centro de Justicia Global and Harvard Law Student Advocates for Human Rights, which reports how MINUSTAH has protected abuses to Haitian rights and failed to protect ordinary citizens from state-sponsored/politically-motivated violence despite the Haitian people begging the UN troops for help, despite Haitian police directly firing at Haitian civilians in the presence of U.N. patrols, troops and soldiers. See also,

2. Haitian Police kill peaceful demonstrators
as U.S, "Peacekeepers" stand by
;

3. UN works to squash followers of Aristide in Haiti and the Miami Law Center Report.

Contact MINUSTAH and insist that the U.N. Mission provide security for Haitian civilians, peaceful demonstrators exercising their democratic rights and to protect pro-democracy activists calling for respect of the Haitian Constitution, return of Haiti's constitutional government, physical return of the constitutionally elected President of Haiti, non-integration into the Haitian police or public office of FRAPH, Guy Phillipe, coup d'etat collaborators, and ex-military and calling for the protection of Haitian civil and human rights, the release of all political prisoners; activists, such as, Father Gerald Jean-Juste, who have been fired upon or otherwise attacked by the Haitian police and their various Guy Phillipe-FRAPH/ex-military soldiers and the Cite Soleil Coup d'etat militias sponsored by Haiti's traditional MREs "Morally repugnang elites" and such fascists using IRI, Haiti Democracy Project, NED, U.S/Canada/French. passports, intelligence agency & media connections, visas, immigration laws and mobility to oppress and smother the resisting pro-constitution voices of Haiti, at home and abroad.

MINUSTAH: FAX, CALL E-MAIL OFTEN TO REQUEST MINUSTAH PROVIDE SECURITY TO THE PEOPLE OF HAITI.

Contact Information
FOR U.N. TROOPS IN HAITI:

Hédi Annabi
Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General to Haiti
011-509-244-9650 or 9660
fax 011-509 244 3512
annabi@un.org

Général Carlos Alberto dos Santos Cruz

UN Military Commander in Haiti: 011-509-554-8074
cruz@un.org


Touissant Congo-Doudou
Head of Communications
MINUSTAH: 011-509-557-5906
kongo-doudou@un.org

Graham Muir
Commissioner of CIVPOL
the UN Civilian Police in Haiti
011-509-525-5279
muir@un.org
fax: 011-509-244-9366.

Gender issues: Nadine Puechguirbal - puechguirbal@un.org
Human rights: Mahamane Cissé-Gouro - cisse-gouro@un.org
Thierry Fagart - fagart@un.org | Phone: 011-509-403-4012

*********

CC Congress of the United States of America

CARICOM
African Union
Amnesty International
International Human Rights Organizations
United Nations (UN)
Organization of American States (OAS)
The Press
******

Additional Contact information:

Dr. Jose Miguel Insulza,
Secretary General of the Organization of American States (OAS)
Phone: 202-458-6836,
Email: jinsulza@oas.org

African Union Headquaters

P.O. Box 3243
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
Tel: (251) 1 51 77 00
Fax (251) 1 51 78 44
website: www.africa-union.org

email for President Alpha Oumar Konare: KonareAO@africa-union.org

CARICOM:

Call, e-mail, fax and write CARICOM: 011-592-226-9280, webmaster@caricom.org
Call, e-mail, fax and/or write Huntley Medley, Public Relations Consultant, Office of the Secretary-General, Tel: (592) -226-9280-9 or 227-4671 , Email: hmedley@caricom.org.

cc: OAS Leinaudi@oas.org, HunterJ14@aol.com, gunter.burghardt@cec.eu.int, AntBar@oas.org, Argentina@oas.org, Bahamas@oas.org, Barbados@oas.org, Belize@oas.org, Bolivia@oas.org, Brazil@oas.org, Canada@oas.org, Chile@oas.org, Colombia@oas.org, Costa-Rica@oas.org, Dominica@oas.org, Ecuador@oas.org, ElSalvador@oas.org, Grenada@oas.org, Guatemala@oas.org, Guyana@oas.org, Haiti@oas.org, Honduras@oas.org, Jamaica@oas.org, Mexico@oas.org, Nicaragua@oas.org, Panama@oas.org, Paraguay@oas.org, Peru@oas.org, Republica-Dominicana@oas.org, StKitt&Nevis@oas.org, StLucia@oas.org, StVnG@oas.org, Suriname@oas.org, TnT@oas.org, Uruguay@oas.org, USA@oas.org, Venezuela@oas.org, vze4ksd@verizon.net

cc: African Union:
Chairman of the African Union (AU), President Alpha Oumar Konare: KonareAO@africa-union.

cc: U.N.

Fax No. (212) 963-4879
Hon. Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General
United Nations
United Nations Headquarters
First Avenue at 46th Street
New York, NY 10017
212-963-5012
inquiries@un.org


*
Canadian Ambassador to Haiti, Claude Boucher
Embassy of Canada
Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Telephone: (509) 249-9000
Fax: (509) 249-9920
Email: prnce@international.gc.ca


Ambassador of France in Haiti, M. Yves GAUDEUL
Embassy of France
51 place des Hèros de l'Independance - BP 312
Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Telephone: (509) 222-0952
Fax : (509) 223 5675


___________

Haiti's Gov.:
Me. René Magloire
Minister of Justice and Public Safety
18 Avenue Charles Sumner
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
011-509-245-5856


Ambassador from Haiti to the U.S.
202-332-4090; embassy@haiti.org

U.S. Ambassy in Haiti: Janet Sanderson, U.S. Ambassador to Haiti
Fax to: U.S. Embassy, Port-au-Prince - 011-509-223-9038 or 011-509-223-1641
State Department Haiti Desk, Washington - 202 -647-2901
Call: U.S. Embassy, Port-au-Prince - 011-509-222-0200, 222-0354, 222-0269, 222-0327

c/o Embassy of the Republic of Haiti - Washington, DC
Fax 202 745-7215

Anthony Beaver/John Mariz, State Department Haiti Desk - 202- 647-5088
Email: noriegarf@state.gov (Roger Noriega Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs;
BanksD@state.gov (Dana Banks, Human Rights Officer, U.S. Embassy, Port-au-Prince)

UN Stabilization Mission in Haiti (MINUSTAH)

PHONE: 011.509.244.9650.9660
FAX: 011.509.244.9366/67
Or, Office of General Secretary (New York) - 212.963.4879

* Ban Ki-moon's Special UN Envoy to Haiti: Hédi Annabi (annabi@un.org )
*UN Military Commander in Haiti:
Général Carlos Alberto dos Santos Cruz.
UN Human Right Office in Haiti: Mahamane Cisse-Guoro|cisse-gouro@un.org

Please Fax the MINUSTAH office Attention to the 3 listed above. Better yet, send 3 separate letters addressing them individually.

SEND COPIES TO AS MANY OF THESE PEOPLE AS YOU CAN including your congressperson, local and national media (See contact for local & National media at: http://www.margueritelaurent.com/contactinformation/local-national-media.html ; U.S. congress at: http://www.margueritelaurent.com/contactinformation/uscongress.html )
******
Other Human Rights Groups:
Amnesty International
International Secretariat
1 Easton St.
London
WCIXODW, UK
Contact: Gerardo email: Gducos@amnesty.org

Also, all Amnesty members should contact their local chapters and organize these chapters to contact the International Secretariat in London.

campaigns_button
different_button
HOME    
Ezilidanto | Writings | Performances | Bio | Workshops | Contact Us | Guests | Law | Merchandise
2003 Marguerite Laurent